Collinsville, Oklahoma
December 14, 2015
Winter Band Concert
Band Performed For The First Time In Remodeled CHS Gym
Previous Coverage
2007 ice storm

Norman Van Sickle Photos

Band Booster Facebook Page

We have our Winter Band Concert which will feature all of our groups: 6th Grade Band, 7th Grade Band, 8th Grade Band, Jazz Ensemble, and The H.S. Band on Monday, December 14, at 7p.m. at the new High School Gymnasium. Admission will be 1 canned good item per person. We are going to donate these canned goods to the local food bank.

We have 2nd round All State Band Auditions this Saturday day in Westmoore. We have 4 students participating in this: Nathan Schaffner, Nicole Schrag, Logan Robertson, and Kylie Malone. -- Thank you, Rod Mackey (12/2/2015)

This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide news content or advertisements ... contact Ted Wright via
1110 W. Main, Collinsville, OK 74021

Frequently Asked Questions
(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 12/18/2015 (BandConcertDec2015.html)

Copyright 2015 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma
Winter Band Concert At Collinsville High School Gymnasium
Band Directors:
Rod Mackey
Bob Early
Tyler Simmons
Sixth Grade Band
Flute --
Hannah Beaty
Quinn Duncan
Diego Mejia
Savannah Mosier
Grace Nolte
Ethan Ritter
Katie Tyler

Clarinet --
Victoria Aman
Aubri Bailey
Abbie Brasel
K. C.Contreras
Sara Downard
Sarah Easley
Breauna Childers
Makayla Jones
Carmen Luevano
Mackenzie Malone
Jay McAnally
Valorie O'Neal
Ashley Porter
Erin Starr
Keeley Warder
Trumpet --
Landon Bunch
Jackson Gray
Lexi Green
Jarrett Stehl
Will Thetford
Brennan Vaughn

Trombone --
Connor Dilks
Colin Fields
Kaleb Rigdon

Tuba --
Matt Ball

Percussion --
Dempsey Gillman
Alissa Jones
Corbin Lincoln
Lana Smith
Austin Zobisch
Seventh Grade Band
Flute --
Jefferson Lor

Clarinet --
Camden Thomason
Abby Baldwin
Kaitlynn Gollnick
Zac Cobb
Maya Baker
Tyler Griffin
Anna Ingram
Jacob Jones
Jimmy Chang
Jacob Hobson
Miranda Ware

Alto Sax --
Amy Schrag
Logan Perkins
Declan Black

Bassoon --
Paige Myers

Horn --
Ashle Dilks
Trumpet --
Lucas Carpenter
Karsin Baty
Ben Caputo
Lilly Middleton
Tyler Montgomery
Owen Dicey

Trombone --
Tyler Walter

Euphonium --
Hunter Nelson

Tuba --
Autumn Reed

Percussion --
Kyle Kesterson
Gabe Lyon
Lane Hutchens
Paige Eddings
Zoe Stevens
Catherine Pitts
Eighth Grade Band
Flute --
Elizabeth Aman
Sierra Bailey
Catheryn Brown
Xuefain Lor
Lucas Wilson

Clarinet --
Piper Fulton
Taylor McGarah
Alex McGough
Simone Sharitt
Hope Rush
Rebecca Keihn

Bass Clarinet --
Ethan Hancock

Alto Sax --
Stevi Smith

Tenor Sax--
Angel McAnally

French Horn --
Bethany DeVries
Justus Getz
Trumpet --
Dylan Bowlin
Brenden Marler
Emma Pasco
David Perez
Alex Stewart
Payton Warder

Trombone --
Clayton Florea
Lucien Morris
Cale Rasmussen
John-Michael Spunaugle
Sean Thomas
Jacob Tompkins

Euphonium --
Wyatt Fulton

Tuba --
Jordan Stealer

Percussion --
Allie Glaus
Matt Lee
Sabe Gibson
Skyler Young
High School Jazz Ensemble
Alto Sax --
Brooke Oliver
Walker Smith

Tenor Sax--
Kylie Malone
Daniel Wilson

Bari Sax --
Jacob Easley

Trombone --
Tim Aman
Mark Phillips
Brandon Long
Riley Ruge
Kendall Tweedy
Trumpet --
Timmy Caputo
Tanner Robertson
Michael Pannell
Sarah Johnson
Jarrett Hayden
Brady Denton

Rythm Section --
Morgan Thomason
Coleton Thulin
Mason Morris

Bass --
Zach Riggs
High School Band
Flute --
Daniel Wilson
Alyssa Tidwell
Erin Glenn
Brooke Oliver
Emma Stephens
Emily Downing
Baylie Haddox

Clarinet --
Cheyenne Anderson
Summer Thulin
Adam Terry
Jantzen Brewer
David Britt
Donovan Gilreath
Eralynn Elkins

Bass Clarinet --
Kaylee Stealer
Maddie Smith

Alto Sax --
Jacob Tyler
Kylie Malone

Tenor Sax --
Mikayla Blakenship

Baritone Sax --
Jacob Easley

Trumpet --
Timmy Caputo
Riley Ruge
Tanner Robertson
Amanda DeVries
Walker Smith
Nathan Thomas
Michael Pannell
Nick Lee
Bryce Turpin
Sarah Johnson
Josh Roddy
Brady Denton
Ben North
Kyle McGough
Logan Chevalier
Jake Robertson
Bassoon --
Nathan Schaffner
Michael Lester
Mason Morris

Oboe --
Nicole Schrag
Violet Williams

French Horn --
Zach Riggs
Josh Carver
Justyce Riggle
Jarrett Hayden
Skyler Jarrard

Trombone --
Logan Robertson
Tim Aman
Liz Anderson
Yonah Tripp
Mark Phillips
Kendall Tweedy

Bass Trombone --
Jordan Spunaugle

Baritone --
Brandon Long
Tanner Tairent

Tuba --
Jarrid Delp
Matthew Downing
Matt Crabaugh

Percussion --
Paighton Tounzen
Austin Marler
Kayla Raley
Morgan Thomason
Lucas Grogg
Coleton Thulin
Kathryn Lyman
Raine Williams
Emily Wallace
Traci Blankenship
Daniel Rineheart
Brian Jones

Nicole Schrag made 2nd alternate on Oboe in the OMEA All State band. As you know this is a great honor.

Thanks so much,

Rod Mackey
Director of Bands
Collinsville Public Schools 12/15/2015


2015 NCDA Audition Results
-- From Band Director Rod Mackey (11/12/2015):

High School 10-12
Nicole Schrag – 4th Chair Oboe
Logan Robertson – 10th Chair Trombone
Nathan Schaffner – 1st Alternate Basson

Junior High 8-9
Adam Terry – 15th Chair Clarinet
Michael Lester – 2nd Chair Bassoon
Clayton Florea – 8th Chair Trombone
Wyatt Fulton – 5th Chair Baritone
Matt Crabaugh – 5th Chair Tuba

7th Grade
Abbie Baldwin – 15th Chair Clarinet
Amy Schrag – 2nd Chair Alto Saxohone