This page sponsored in part by:

The Collinsville HS Band Boosters

They Supported us,
let's return the favor!
A special thank you goes out to all the businesses who have contributed to making this year a SUCCESS!

Our Corporate Sponsors:
· Ostranders
· T & V Backhoe
· Doug's Grill
· Thompson Twin's Plumbing
· Anspire
· Strongwall Construction
· Mr. & Mrs. Miller
· CV Auto Sales

Restaurants who Contributed to
the Success of our
1st Annual Basket Bingo:

· Chiles
· Doug's Grill
· Reasors

Collinsville, Oklahoma
May 15, 2008 (Online May 20th)
6th-12th Grade Band Concerts
Bands At Three Levels Performed Their Annual Spring Concerts

This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide news content or advertisements ... call Ted Wright (918) 371-1901 or
send email to
1110 W. Main, Collinsville, OK 74021
(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 5/20/2008 (BandConcertMay15.html)

Copyright 2008 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma
Marrisa Jennings was named as the "C.H. Wright Outstanding 7th Grade Band Student". Marissa is also an all district band member. Her name will be placed on the plaque along with 2006 winner Paisley Eberle and 2007 winner Kody Compton. Heath Miller made the presentation.
Ted Note: I will have a bit more to say later about C.H. Wright (my grandfather Claude) as he will be inducted into the Oklahoma Band Masters Hall of Fame in July 2008. He is already in the Oklahoma Press Association Hall of Fame.
Sample C.H. Wright links
already on
Beginning Band (6th Grade) ... directed by Ron Lewis
The Collinsville Middle School Band
Teaching intern Lauren Swartz conducted the Middle School band in one of their numbers. She is a former student of band director Ron Lewis and may be assisting the staff next fall.
The Collinsville High School Band
Beginning Band
Rachel Griffin was honored in the brass section of the beginning band.
Eric Shockley was the honored wood wind member for the beginners.
Blayke Storm was honored in the precussion section of the beginning band.

Middle School Band

High School Band
Middle School
Beginning Band
Kaeley Bacher Darren Anderson Alyson Byers Quaid Durham
Kaitlin Brown Eric Shockley Colton Davis Taylor Glenn
Damia Collis Casey Stoner Christopher Gregory Rachel Griffin
Dylan Creswell Kayce Thetford Travis Kepler Dallas James
Breeanna Cross Samantha Williams Will Means .
Bailey Odom Cody Winton Travis Moore
. . Richard Moua Jonah Clark
Alto Sax
Asa Plett Garrett Scott
Marilynn Bird Elizabeth Caputo . .
. Brandon White
F Horn
. Dustin Nichols J.B. Hamm
Joshua McBlair . . Joseph Lisowski
. . . Zac Pasco
. . . Blayke Storm
Middle School Band
Bass Clarinet
Stephanie Harrold Elazibeth Blissit Emily Thompson Cole Day
Lija Kolosha Justin Byers . Jared Glaus
Crystal Lee Serenitey Carlin
Taylor Lemke Emily Fuller * Shawn Burns
Tiffany McKay Samantha Harrold Robert Henderson Tyler Ellis
Kaylee Woods Danielle Huffman Cody Loggins James Gregory
Gue Yang Rachel Mayes Tyler Lutz Matthew Tillman
. Joshua Thompson Geric McNeil .
Alto Sax
Matthew Warford Devin Sharitt
Marrissa Jennings * . . Erin Doan
Colleen Shilling
Ridge Rainer
. Shelby Craig * Landon Coulter Mitchell Reynolds
* All District Band
. . .
High School Band
Michaela Bocock * Kelsey Haymaker Emilee Richburg Cameron Storm *
Stephanie Elmore Paisley Eberle* Kelci Lewis Kody Compton *
Shelby Rasmussen * Jasmine Mejia Jonathan Sirmon Colton Ousley
Lexy Fiegel Sarah Thompson William Counts .
Jennifer Lutz Keli Boyd * Hunter Imgram
A.J. Taylor Mallorey Fritz Taylor Captain Saxon Lewis *#
Haley Taylor Jamie Holloway . Blake Stites
. Kara Gerber
F Horn
Bradley Stanley
. Stacye Dick *# .
Kelsey Novotnak *
Alto Sax
Victoria Collier *
Casey Collins * Lydia Plett Allie Raper Tyler Fellinger
. Karlie Brown . Bobby Hamilton
Laura Cooper
Kyle Keith
Christine Blue * Katie Sowards Jeff James Michael Kirwin
Shelbi Brown * . Josh Bertus * Justin Loggins
Tenor Sax
Shannon Aman Chris Pelton
Bass Clarinet
Landon Whaley * Jason Johndrow Gavin Rose
Justin Whaley . Chelsey Risley Taylor Sears
Bari Sax
Alex Sears Josh Starr
Contra Bass
Avery Richburg . Josh Voyles
Kristen Whaley *# . . .
# All State Band
* All District Band
New Band Booster Officers for 2008-2009:
President -- James Fellinger
Vice President -- Eric Whaley
Secretary - Becky Richburg
Treasurer - Susan Voyles
Public Relations - Lillian Elmore