Collinsville Chamber of Commerce
October 4, 2018
Rep. Earl Sears Farewell
Chamber Members Heard Earl Sears' Final Legislative Report
Current Dist. 11 Rep. Earl Sears
Future Dist. 11 Rep. Derrell Fincher
Earl Sears Comments --
* Our State Representative for 12 years (11th & 12th were "worst")
* He was part of a group "tired of cutting" ... education and other state services ... but not all agreed
* 76 vote (super majority) required to raise taxes ... nearly impossible ... so tried 51 vote measures instead
* Educators leaving state ... few entering teaching degree programs at colleges
* Collinsville teacher were at state capitol daily -- polite but persistant -- during teacher walkout
* economy improved -- increased revenue already -- money will be there for teacher raises
* Have to invest in Oklahoma
* Thanked Collinsville for their support

Collinsville Chamber of Commerce Changes --July 2018 --
Please mark your calendars with the schedule for the remainder of 2018

Thursday, August 2nd: Membership Luncheon (at Veterans Building)

Thursday, September 6th: Business Over Breakfast (at Chamber office)

Thursday, October 4th: Membership Luncheon (Rep. Earl Sears)

Thursday, November 1: Business Over Breakfast

Thursday, December 6: Membership Luncheon

2018 Collinsville Chamber of Commerce Officers:
2018 President -- Ron Evans (after Miller Move)
President-Elect -- David Smith (ProServ Business Products)
Secretery/Treasurer -- Shelley Nachtigall (Arubah Clinic)

This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide content or advertisements ...
contact Ted Wright
Frequently Asked Questions
(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 10/14/2018

Copyright 2018 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma
Collinsville Chamber Directors

Jackie Stephens, JB Stephens Properties
Josh Kelley, Redbud Physical Therapy
Shaun Thaxton, Brookdale Owasso

Christine Wilson, Hometown Insurance
Don Hutchinson, VVEC
Jim Dolton, Collinsville Dolton Funeral Home

2016 - 2018
Jeffrey Fousel, Edward Jones
Cynthia Reed, Cyn-Pro Graphics

President-Appointed One-Year Directors
Beth Ann Langston, Home Town Real Estate
Bi;; Johnston, Collinsville Times Star
Breann Audet, Nutrition Nook
Darlene Dunn
Traci Conley, Tulsa County Assessor's Office

Honorary Board Members
Bud York, Mayor, City of Collinsville
Buel Anglen, Coucilman, Cherokee Nation
Earl Sears, Representative, State of Oklahoma
John Smaligo, Jr, Commisioner, Tulsa County
Lance West, Superintendent, Collinsville Public Schools
Pam Polk, City Manager, City of Collinsville