Collinsville, Oklahoma
March 7, 2017
CHS Honors
13 Valedictorians At CHS /
Band Contest Results /
Choir Contest Results

This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide news content or advertisements ... contact Ted Wright via
1110 W. Main, Collinsville, OK 74021

Frequently Asked Questions
(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 3/7/2017 (CHSHonorsMar2017.html)

Copyright 2017 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma
13 Valedictorians Named At Collinsville HS For Class of 2017
Congratulations to 13 Collinsville Valedictorians: Back (L-R) - Noah Salazar, Blake Burd, Seth Boomer, Olivia Duncan, Dierdre Stock, Lyndee Branen, Faith Melton, & Tiffany Quirring.
Front (L-R) - Justin Prather, Gail Young, Sophie Sallee, Sydney Vogel, & Maggie Yelly.
There Are 3 Also Salutatorians: Nathan Schaffner, Colten Case & Jordan Carney
Band Solo & Ensemble Results
Choir Contest Results
Facebook Post by Cardinal Choir - Sunday Feb. 26, 2017

Sorry for the late post! First off, let me start by saying that Collinsville was represented with excellence yesterday! Their behavior while others were singing was professional and commendable! Proud of all their hard work!

Scores will be posted by the following definitions:

I Superior - Outstanding in nearly every detail
II Excellent or above average
III Good

Junior High Scores
Madeline Patterson I
Luke Dean I
Jeff Taylor I
Alora Calkins I
Mariana Lor I
Serena Thao I
Madalyn Aunko I
Mackenzie Robertson I
Joey Ellis I
Daytona Hancock I
Emma Lovan I
Aiden Moody I
Izzy Brown II
Corbin Baldwin II
Emma Nolte II
Emily Clayton II
Gudren Dodson II
Meghan Thetford III

Mixed Ensemble I
(Meghan Thetford, Emma Lovan, Alora Calkins, Gudren Dodson, Emily , Joey Ellis, Jeff Taylor, Luke Dean, Gabe Graham, Corbin, Baldwin, Evan Goforth, Aiden Moody)

Men's Ensemble I
(Dalton Luedke, Luke Dean, Hunter Sunday, Jeff Taylor, Gabe Graham, Evan Goforth, Shawn Stopp, Corbin Baldwin, Aiden Moody, Noah Barrett)

High School uses the same ratings however, superior ratings earn a chance to compete at the state level on April 20th.

Emma Harlan I
Cayden Magee I
Marilyn Lor I
Sunshine Yang I
Melissa Scott I
Asia Xiong II
Jordan Lee II
Aspyn Sutton II
Cheyenne Mosier II
Alex Olmos II
William Lor II

Mixed Ensemble I
(Nate Sinni, Cayden Magee, William Lor, Steven Burger, Joe Walts, Alex Olmos, Asia Xiong, Thati Xiong, Aspyn Sutton, Marilyn Lor, Kaylee Bowman, Makenzi Casebeer)

Women's Ensemble I
Makenzi Casebeer, Marilyn Lor, Asia Xiong, Thati Xiong, Emma Harlan, Kaylee Bowman)