Collinsville, Oklahoma
May 6, 2007
CHS Band Banquet
Annual Year-End Event
At Middle School Commons Sunday
Previous Coverage:
This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide content or advertisements ...
call Ted Wright (918) 371-1901 or send email to
(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 5/7/2007 (BandBanquet2007.html)

Copyright 2007 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma

This page sponsored in part by:

The Collinsville Band Boosters
and Crimsom Cadets
Want You!

Contact Band Director Ron Lewis
Or Band Booster President Sharon Kirwin


Gayle Wolfe was presented the John Philip Sousa Award.
Saxon Lewis was presented the Woody Herman Jazz Award.
Stacye Dick was selected for the Patrick Gilmore Award.
The band officers presented a major portion of the program.
Five of the six "surviving" seniors were present at the banquet. Most would have started with the band in the 7th grade. L-R: Gayle Wolfe, A.J. Richburg, Rachel Nelson, Rachel Dirickson and Justin Bethel. Jennifer Thompson was not present. They will be "replaced" by ~23 eighth graders next fall.
Out-going Band Booster president Tim Nelson received a standing ovation for his years of service to the band. Sharon Kirwin begins her booster president role Tuesday May 8th at the 7pm booster monthly meeting (at the band room).
David Kirwin received the "Spare Tire" award
Bob Ball received the "Prop Man" award.
There were several other Band Booster awards I did not get photos for. -- Ted