Collinsville, Oklahoma
August 14, 2007
Teacher Appreciation Breakfast
Chamber of Commerce Thanked Approximately 350 School Employees For
Their Service To Our
Kids & Community
This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide news content or advertisements ... call Ted Wright (918) 371-1901 or
send email to
1110 W. Main, Collinsville, OK 74021
(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 8/14/2007 (& 8/15) (TeacherBreakfast.html)

Copyright 2007 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma

This page sponsored in part by:
(With Recent Obituaries)

Newly Remodeled Facilities at 13th & Main

Jim R. Dolton
Funeral Director/Owner

Melvin Lowe - Funeral Director
Christy Harris - Funeral Director
Mary Blythe - Office Manager-Collinsville Funeral Home
Betty Littler - Office Manager-Oologah Funeral Home

We Accept All Pre-Arrangements

I managed to get 22 of the 23 new 2007-2008 school teachers in the photo(s) above. L-R Front Row: Kim Cherry, Sara Lee, Michelle Paul, Elizabeth Campbell, Terry Colburn, Kathy Trost, Charles Hewlett and Kevin Jones. Middle Row: Angela Means, Ashley Farley, Karen McNeal, Cynthia DePalma, Nikki Salisbury, Janell Lungren, Sara Fillmore and Sarah Carpenter. Back Row: Zach Kinsey, Greer Johnson, Eric Dutton, Matt Davison, Ben Davis and Alisa Lobaugh. (More on the new teachers)

Mitzi Vogel (left) was named the Collinsville 2007-2008 Teacher of the Year. Michelle Borthick made the presentation.
The annual Chamber event is known as the "Teachers" Appreciation Breakfast but those "appreciated" include the cooks, bus drivers, aides, janitors, staff, administrators and all associated with the schools.
Several of the school employees were lucky enough to have their names drawn for a door prize.
These are a few of the teachers that attended the "Great Expectations" workshops this summer.
Previous Coverage:

2004 School Start
I was out of town & missed breakfast