This page sponsored in part by:

Collinsville, Oklahoma
Nov. 9, 2006
School News
Academic Team / All-District Choir / Essay Winners / Track Update / School Board Election
This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide content or advertisements ...
call Ted Wright (918) 371-1901 or send email to
(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 11/10/2006 (SchoolNewsNov9.html)

Copyright 2006 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma
The first trimester ends at CHS Friday Nov. 10th.
School Board Filing Period In Dec. 4-6
Press Release: The Board of Education of Collinsville Public School District hereby announces that statutorily qualified individuals interested in running as a candidate for the #2 seat on the Collinsville Board of Education may file to run as a candidate for this seat at the Tulsa County Election Board between the hours of 8:00a.m. and and 5:00 p.m. December 4 through December 6, 2006.
Ted Note: Post #2 is currently held by Joe Hampton who has announced he will seek re-election for another 5 year term. The election is set for Feb. 13th, 2007 and a run-off (if required) would be April 3rd. (Map with school board residency boundaries ... note post 4 is highlighted on this map but post 2 is the seat now up for election)
VFW "Voice of Democracy" Essay Winners

High School Winners were:
Toni Slagle, Sr. - 1st Place
Raelynn Moore, Jr. - 2nd Place
Jessica Windschitl, Sr. - 3rd Place

Middle School Winner for the "Patriot's Pen": Dalton Moore, 8th

They were each awarded a check and a Thanksgiving Dinner at the VFW this past Sunday.

Toni will now go on to District.

(Last Year)

The CHS Academic Team placed 2nd at the Tulsa 7 Conference academic meet held at Bristow High School last week. There were 5 teams that competed and CHS won all games except for one loss to Bristow (by only by three questions). (Previous Coverage)
These are the Collinsville members of the NCDA All-District Honor Choir Concert at the First Methodist Church in Tulsa on Nov. 7. (Last Year)
Jr. High Honor Choir: Braden Bateman, Justin Caruthers, Luke Catlett, C.J.Flynn, Emily Forsyth, Cassie Hewett, Jenna Logsdon, R.J. Masterson (alternate not pictured - Alexis Newell)
High School Honor Choir: Shelby Charles, Chris Pelton, A.J. Richburg, Holly Richmond, Richard Saxon, Colton Scott, Kristen Slocum, William Tyler (alternate not pictured - Dana Anderson)
Director Bob Humble with 6-year All-District Choir member Richard Saxon.
Asphalt will soon be applied for the base of the new track at CHS with another special top coating to follow that in a few weeks. (Previous Coverage)