This page sponsored in part by:

(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 1/16/2005 (& 1/19) (ChamberBanquet.html)
Copyright 2005
-- Collinsville, Oklahoma

Collinsville Chamber of Commerce
Jan. 15, 2005
2005 Officers Installed At Banquet
Chamber of Commerce News Index
This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide content or advertisements ...
call Ted Wright (918) 371-1901 or send email to

Clifton Taulbert Says "Prosperity is Today"

2005 Chamber Officers
James Dugger President
Sherri Clark President Elect
Joetta Cox Vice President
Billie Francis Treasurer
L-R: Bllie Francis, Joetta Cox, James Dugger and Sherri Clark will lead the Collinsville Chamber of Commerce in 2005. They were sworn in as officers at the Chamber's Annual Awards and Installation Banquet Saturday at the High School Commons.

Internationally noted author and speaker Clifton Taulbert was the guest speaker at the Collinsville Chamber's Installation Banquet.

Taulbert is an acclaimed author, lecturer and thought leader on the critical issue of building Community within all the places of our living. He is the founder and President of the Building Community Institute, which aims to extend the reach of timeless and universal ideals Taulbert encountered while growing up in the Mississippi Delta.

(More on Clifton Taulbert)

2004 Chamber President Larry Shafer (left), 2005 Chamber President James Dugger (center) pose with Clifton Taulbert in Collinsville Saturday Jan. 15th, 2005.
Dr. Susan Babbitt accepted the award as "Member of the Year" and another for the Library's "Community Service".
Chamber Award
Ambassador Award (for outstanding representation of Collinsville in a positive light outside the community)
Collinsville Downtown, Inc.
Mayor Stan Sallee
City Planner Bob Wolfram
Beth Ann Langston
Marilyn Hardacre
Community Service Award (for contributions and dedicated to the community)
Collinsville Library
Marilyn Hardacre
Education Award (for dedication to the education of our youth)
Collinsville Education Foundation
Janice Pollard (Special Services and Early Childhood)
Tommy Nichols (Herald Elementary Principal)
Corsair Thurman (Wilson Elementary Principal)
Kelly Hamlin (Middle School Principal)
Cory Slagle (High School Principal)
Gold Key Award (for making a substantial investment in our community)
DG&S Properties
Cooper Mesa LLC
Eastside Veterinary Hospital
Home Town Real Estate

Kent's Custom Cars

Meadowcreek United Methodist Church
Smalygo Properties
Victory Energy
Youth Award (for time and effort with the youth of our community)
Cardinal Corner
Cory Slagle
One Way Church & Youth Center
President's Award (for support of the Collinsville Chamber of Commerce)
City of Collinsville Electric Dept.
Darling International, Inc.
Phil & Memory Ostrander
Member of the Year (for going above and beyond the call of duty in your service to the Chamber)
Dr. Susan Babbitt
Presidents exchange the gavel.
The Chamber was fortunate to have quest speaker Clifton Taulbert in Collinsville as he had just addressed Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger's group in California and will be addressing President Bush's forum in 2 weeks. Part of his address in Collinsville related the "Eight Habits of the Heart" that he was invited to speak about in front of the U.S. Supreme Court Justices and their families.