Collinsville, Oklahoma
April 15, 2016 (Online April 23rd)
FFA Banquet
Collinsville Future Farmers Of America (FFA) Rich Heritage Honored
1974 Lifetime Alum Recognized
Members (or surving family representatives) of the original 1974 Collinsville FFA Alumni Lifetime Association were honored at the 62nd annual Collinsville FFA Parent-Member Banquet April 15, 2016. That 1974 organization was the first ever of it's kind anywhere for FFA. Collinsville's FFA was also the first chapter organized in the State of Oklahoma in 1928. L-R in the photo: Gina (Sposato) Quinn and Mike Branen at the podium for presentations to these families present: Colpitt, Bonebrake, Day, Barnes, Wolfe, Johnson, Lindsey, Smalygo, Just, Smalygo, Bryson, Keith, Lamb, Lowe, and Lamb.
The Collinsville Masonic Lodge presented a $4035 check to the FFA Alumni following up on a prior fundraiser.
The evening was as much about the current FFA students as it was the alumni. Many speeches, presentations and awards were given for the 2015-2016 school year activities and accomplishments. Just a small sample of those awarded are in the photo above.
Josh Brecheen (State Senator District 6) was the guest speaker for the banquet. Morgan West presided over her final meeting as President of the Collinsville FFA chapter.
The FFA Officers for 2016-17 were announced at the banquet. L-R: Kaylyn Branen, Bailee Nunes, Laney Branen, Julie Branen, Destiny Bump, Katsy Smalygo, and Daniel Kaiser. (Monica Rubio missed this post banquet photo).
I'll count on the reporter to get me a list of all of their offices ... but congratulations to Katsy who will be the president. -- Ted Wright 4/23/2016
2016 seniors Austin Roberts, Morgan West and Hunter Wise "retired" their prized FFA jacket as their high school student FFA days wind down.

This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide news content or advertisements ... contact Ted Wright via
1110 W. Main, Collinsville, OK 74021

Frequently Asked Questions
(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 4/23/2016 (FFAbanquet2016.html)

Copyright 2016 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma
Founding Members of the Collinsville 1974 National Alumni Chapter No. 1
Loren Alcorn
Charles "Skip" Barnes
J. C. Bryson
W. S. "Pat" Flanagan, Jr.
Jerry Grammer
Glen Just
Margaret Rose Lamb
Marvin Lindsey
Melvin Lowe
Scott Murphy
Georgr Sallee, Jr.
James Scott
Earnest Smalygo
Glenn Smalygo
W. T. Bill Thomas
Gy H. Webb
John Wolfe
* indicates deceased member

Kay Bayouth *
Keith Bonebrake *
James Colpitt, Sr. *
James "Jim" Colpitt, Jr. *
B. L. "Bass" Corbin *
Jim Crews *
R. G. "Bob" Day *
Ilene Flanagan *
Dr. Clint Hardy *
Raymond Heindrichs *
Mrs. O. H. "Katherine" Holman *
Charles "Rusty" Howland *
Lloyd "Buck" Johnson *
Louis Henry Keith, Jr. *
I. K. Mitchell *
Stephen Murphy *
Curtis Nash *
Robert Sallee *
Millard Smalygo, Jr. *
Jack Tharp *
Earl Worstell *
Orville Wright *
Neil York *