Collinsville, Oklahoma
April 21, 2014
CHS Wrestling Banquet
Coach Reflects On Successful
4 Years And Plans For Next Season
Several Seniors Plan to Wrestle
At College Level
Sample Previous Coverage:
City Commission Proclamation

The CHS Wrestlers were honored by the Collinsville City Commission at City Hall just before their banquet Monday night (at Faith Fellowship Church).

This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide news content or advertisements ... contact Ted Wright via
1110 W. Main, Collinsville, OK 74021

Frequently Asked Questions
(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 4/23/2014 (WrestleBanquet.html)

Copyright 2014 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma
These five seniors will be greatly missed next year when the Collinsville wrestlers try to continue their 4 year run as the best 5A wrestling team in the state. (L-R) Will Steltzlen, Dakota McGarrah, Keenan Priddy, Jacob Findley, and Gary Wayne Harding. Colllege wrestling is in their future plans with Harding at OSU, Steltzlen at UCO, Findley & McGarrah at Labette (Kansas). Priddy indicated he will likely attend Fort Lewis (Colo) but was leaning towards football instead of wrestling.
Coach Harding introduced each Cardinal wrestler citing their contributions this year and expectations for next year.
Seth Vernon (a former University of Oklahoma wrestler) spoke at the banquet about commitment and meaningful goals. He spent considerable time volunteering with the Collinsville wrestlers this past season ... mentoring under Coach Wes Harding.
Plenty of pizzas, pasta & cake were consumed at the banquet Monday as the wrestlers have a bit more freedom on their weight for a few months.
Coach Weston Harding (at the mic) is looking for great things from his returning wrestlers in 2015 (including a returning individual champ and several state runner-ups). L-R: Christian Moody, Nate Keim, Justin Walker, Wyatt Jordan, Ryan Haymaker and Josh Arnold. ... and more below ...
(L-R): Roc Robbins, Cody Fox, and Jake Douglass.
(L-R): Mason Roberts, Eli Tanner, Corey Cash, and Ryce Haymaker.
Note: There are additional talented JrHi wrestlers moving up next year ... not shown in these photos. -- Ted