Collinsville, Oklahoma
January 19, 2013
Chamber Installation Banquet
Collinsville Chamber of Commerce Awards And Leadership Transition
Dr. Susan Babbitt President Again
2012 Awards --
Collinsville Chamber of Commerce
2012 Ambassador Award
In appreciation for outstanding representation of Collinsville in a positive light outside the community.

Collinsville Library, Smithsonian Exhibit
Pam Polk
Senator Rick Brinkley
Weston Harding

2012 Community Service Award
in appreciation for contributions and dedication to the community.

Arubah Clinic
Sherry Campbell
Dividing Bread Ministries

2012 Youth/Education Award
In appreciation for dedication to the youth of our community.

Captain Daniel Boggs
Sally Bowman
Bob Humble
Ronda Meece
Nifty Fifties

2012 Gold Key Award
For making a substantial investment in our community.

City of Collinsville
Cherokee Nation
Collinsville Public Schools
El Jalapeño Grill
Herron’s Crown Opry Theater
James Roderick
Smalygo Properties
West Main Event Center

2012 President’s Award
In appreciation of contributions in support of the Chamber. (Selected by 2012 President Bill Johnston)

Teresa Brown
Traci Conley
Shelley Cook Campbell
Roger Dunham
Ron Evans
Marilyn Hardacre
Cindy Reed

James Roderick

2012 Member of the Year
For going above and beyond the call of duty in service to the Collinsville Chamber of Commerce.
Mike Thornbrugh of QuickTrip Corp. was the main speaker for the annual Chamber Banquet and provided a brief history of the company that started in 1958 with a single store near 51st and Peoria in Tulsa. QuikTrip continues to expand and evolve. They introduced self serve drinks; they didn't start selling gasoline until the 1970s; and are now introducing fresh foods. QT opened their first Collinsville store in April 2011. The company now has 13,000 employees and stores in 11 states.
You are encouraged to Shop Collinsville all year ... but if you would like to be in the first (of 4) $1000 drawing you have until Feb. 15th to purchase your $5 coupon book; spend $100 at participating merchants; submit your receipts and entry at the Chamber office.
Books are available at Chamber office, many participating merchants, and will be sold by several organizations. More info soon.
These are just a few of the many individuals and organizations recognized for their 2012 efforts in support of Collinsville, Oklahoma.
Swearing in of 2013 officers (L-R): Teresa Brown (President-Elect), Susan Babbitt (President), and Cindy Reed (Secretary/Treasurer). Wilbur Tucker (Vice-President) was unable to attend.
The banquet was held at the Faith Fellowship Church.
Shelley Campbell (Chamber Executive Assistant) and Roger Dunham (Chamber Executive Director) received 2012 President's Awards.
Ronda Meece (Wilson Elementary Reading Specialist) received one of the Youth/Education Awards from outgoing Chamber President Bill Johnston.
The Collinsville Library Staff received an Ambassador Award for their efforts with the Smithsonian event.
Previous Coverage

This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide news content or advertisements ... contact Ted Wright via
1110 W. Main, Collinsville, OK 74021

Frequently Asked Questions
(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 1/21/2013 (ChamberBanquet.html)

Copyright 2013 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma
State Senator Rick Brinkley was emcee for the evening and also received an Ambassador Award from outgoing Chamber President Bill Johnston.