This page sponsored in part by:

(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 5/02/2006 (NiftyFiftiesAwards.html)
Copyright 2006 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma

Collinsville, Oklahoma
May 01, 2006
Nifty Fifties
Awards Of Excellence Banquet
This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide content or advertisements ...
call Ted Wright (918) 371-1901 or send email to
2006 CHS Seniors Recognized In 11 Subject Areas
Previous Coverage

2006 CHS Senions recognized by the Nifty Fieties organization at a banquet Monday (L-R) Back Row: Nicholaus Kollman (Math), Josh Buchfink (Journalism), Rebyl Richardson (Social Studies), Taylor Whisenhunt (Art), Jake Hamlin (Vocational Agriculture) and Justin Shults (Computers). Front Row: Kelsey Hewlett (English), Leslie Smalygo (Science), Melisssa Cottrell (Foreign Language) and Kali York (Vocal Music).
Unable to Attend: Amanda Allen (Instrumental Music). Photo from recent jazz concert. Amanda was performing with the Youth Symphony in Tulsa Monday night.
Fifth Annual Event
These same seniors will be hoping to receive the Nifty Fifties $1000 scholarship (and 2 or 3 $500 scholarships) to be announced at the May 15th CHS awards assembly
Nichole Phelps gave the greeting as a previous Nifty Fifities scholarship winner.
The "better" side of "Everything Has Two Sides" -- Ron Evans and Shirley Mantz.
Kali York and Josh Buchfink sang a duet between receiving their awards Monday.
Leslie Smalygo
Melissa Cottrell took a Bill Thomas Spanish quiz.
Rebyl Richardson & Ron Evans
Nikolaus Kollman & Shirley Williams
Willis Horn entertained on the Marimba.
Justin Shults received the Computer award from Willa Keith.
Jake Hamlin & Virgil Howard
Taylor Whisenhunt & Darlene Dunn
Kelsey Hewlett & Ron Evans
Nifty Fifties President Ron Evans made a special presentation to CHS counselor Linda Blunt.
Nifty Fifties Presentors:
Shirley Chastain Mantz (CHS 1954)
Barbara Harris Howard (CHS 1959)
Bill Thomas (CHS 1950)
Shirley Payne Williams (CHS 1953)
Ron Evans (CHS 1955)
Delcy Troglin Dunham (CHS 1959)
Shelby Bowman Vaughan (CHS 1954)
Willa Tucker Keith (CHS 1955)
Virgil Howard (CHS 1959)
Darlene Bowman Dunn (CHS 1959)
Wanda Gaylord Coulter (CHS 1958)
(unable to attend)
John Butts (CHS 1950) was also unable to attend due to a recent stroke.
Taylor Whisenhunt's prom art work continues to provide the backdrop in the CHS Commons.