Collinsville, Oklahoma
April 2, 2009
Vote Yes April 7th


This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide news content or advertisements ... call Ted Wright (918) 371-1901 or
send email to
1110 W. Main, Collinsville, OK 74021
(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 4/2/2009 (SalesTaxYesVoteAd.html)

Copyright 2009 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma

Sponsored by Citizens and Business-owners of Collinsville, OK in support of the 1 cent and 3/4 penny sales tax


An election to increase the sales tax by three-fourths of one cent beginning July 1, 2009 and extending a one-cent sales tax already being levied by the City will be held Tuesday, April 7, 2009. Polls open at 7am and close at 7pm.
All registered, qualified voters residing in the City of Collinsville, Oklahoma are urged to vote. A simple majority is required for passage of this election. Your regular voting precinct locations will be published in the newspaper.


City Park Improvements
Improvement of existing facilities and construction of a splash pad
and skateboard park.

Improve Streets
Overlay and improve approximately 3.3 miles of City streets.

Improve Public Safety
Construct a City jail.

Downtown Beautification
Extend streetscape improvements from 9th Street to 14th Street.

Bridge and Sidewalk
Replace 19th Street bridge and extend sidewalk from Main Street
to the City park via the new bridge.

The following residents of Collinsville support the sales tax increase to improve the quality of life for our youth and community.

Susan Babbitt
Steve Barnes
Bobby Bell
Kelly Blevins
Charlie Brown
Dianna Brown
Cheri Buschmann
Ernie Davis
Bob Eberle
G. Eerle
Ron Evans
Stella Fellinger
Billy Francis
Brad Francis
Marie Gillespie
Kelly Hamlin
Marilyn Hardacre
Rickey Hayes
Donald Hutchinson
Darren Hyatt
Helmer Johnson
Eddie Jones
Joe Landon
Robin Landsaw
Beth Ann Langston
Kelvin Limbocker
Ron Lewis
Sue Mayes
Wanda Nyberg
Brad Overholt
Shannon Overholt
Julie Reynolds
Mary Risley
Angela Roadman
George L. Sallee
Stan Sallee
Kyle Smalygo
Carolyn Smith
Michele Sparks
Mike Stotts
Cole Swango
Bill Thomas
Karol Turner
Bill Roten
Roy Weathers
Herb Weaver
Eric Whaley
Ted Wright