This page sponsored in part by:
"Collinsville's Voice at the State Capitol"
State Representative Mike Wilt wishes all the Collinsville Cardinals, Crimson Cadets and fans a safe successful season.

(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 2/28/2005 (WrestlingState.html)
Copyright 2005 -- Collinsville, Oklahoma

Collinsville High School Team
3A State Wrestling Runner-Up
Feb. 28, 2005
This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide content or advertisements ...
call Ted Wright (918) 371-1901 or send email to

Ties Highest Finish For CHS Boys Teams At State Level

Most of the members of the 3A State Runner-up Wrestling Team posed Monday for a photo. L-R Front: J.T. Coggins, Jarred Kennemer, and Daniel Walker. Back: Coach Mike Henry, Davie Henry, Briston Hilligos, Jerry Harker, Joe Sanders, Clint Swango, Jordan Scruggs and Josh Allen. Not available for photo: Travis Rule, David Conover, Nick Rabbit, & others?
Individual 3A State Champions -- Jerry Harker at 112 pounds and Clint Swango at 140 pounds.
The CHS wrestling Cardinals brought home this State Runner-Up trophy from the 3A State Tournament in Oklahoma City Saturday Feb. 26th.
These 6 CHS wrestlers qualifed for the state tournament and scored enough team points for the 3A State Runner-Up spot behind first place Cushing. Jerry Harker placed 1st at 112; Davie Henry finished 4th at 135; Clint Swango was 1st at 140; Josh Allen (kneeling with trophy) scored team points at 171; Daniel Walker finished 3rd at 130; and Jordan Scruggs was 3rd in the state at 152 pounds. Their team total was 75 which beat out third place Glenpool by 2 points.
Results at 3A State Tournament Feb 25-26
112 - Jerry Harker
Won Fall 1:12 Trent Shadid (WEA)
Won Fall 3:39 Scott Berens (BLA)
Won Dec 4-1 Seth Duckworth (CUS)
Harker had a 1-2 record against Duckworth this year before beating him for the state title.
130 - Daniel Walker
Won M-Dec 18-6 Ryson Taussig (EDC)
Lost Dec 1-2 OT Dustin Menke (BLK)
Won M-Dec 11-3 Randy Allen (ANA)
Won Dec 5-2 Derek Ward (LGR)
Walker's 1 point OT loss cost him a shot a state title.
135 - Davie Henry
Lost T-Fall 3-18 Nolan Spring (EDC)
Won T-Fall 15-0 Andrew Sarmiento (ANA)
Won Fall 1:37 Derek Brown (MAR)
Lost T-Fall 0-15 Shane Waits (BER)
140 - Clint Swango
Won Fall 5:14 Jerry Sanders (CLE)
Won Dec 4-2 Brett Stallworth (CUS)
Won Dec 7-6 Austin Walker (ANA)
152 -
Jordan Scruggs
Won Dec 5-3 OT Matt Winburn (MAR)
Lost Dec 5-4 OT Kory Selman (WEA)
Won Dec 3-1 Kieran Schmult (TUT)
Won Dec 5-4 Mike Johnson (OOL)
171 - Josh Allen
Lost M-Dec 4-17 Cody Hill (MAR)
Won M-Dec 16-2 Andrew Bevenue (OKM)
Lost M-Dec 6-15 Frank Hofschulte (WAG)