This page sponsored in part by:

(email questions/comments to
Ted Wright -- last update 5/4/2004 (NiftyFiftyAwards.html)
Copyright 2004

Nifty Fifties Awards of Excellence Banquet
May 4, 2004
Honors 2004 CHS Grads
This web site is brought to you by the Newspaper Museum In Collinsville and the other advertisers appearing on these pages. If you would like to provide content or advertisements ...
call Ted Wright (918) 371-1901 or send email to
Last Year's Awards
Eleven CHS seniors were presented "Awards in Excellence" by the Nifty Fifties Alumni Association in eleven scholastic departments. They are from (L-R) Kendal Wolfe, Michael Schultz, Dane Upky, Brandy Moyers, Cara Cooper, Paul Borthick, Mrs. Linda Blunt (CHS Counselor), Marty Cooper, Kim Green, Tyler Whitaker, Laura Johnson, and Justin Smiith (inset photo).
Darlene Dunn (CHS 1955) presents the English award to Justin Smith.
Ron Evans (CHS 1955) presented Marty Cooper with the Science award.
Don Wasson (CHS 1954) listens in the background as Dane Upky sings a solo after receiving the Vocal Music award.

Link to 2004 CHS Senior Individual Pages
Darlene Dunn (CHS 1955) presents the Foreign Language award to Cara Cooper.
Ron Evans (CHS 1955) presents the Mathmatics award to Tyler Whitaker.
Kendal Wolfe received the Social Studies award from Ron Evans.
Ron Evans and Darlene Dunn present Brandy Moyers with the award for Journalism / Yearbook.
Arlene Francis (CHS 1955) presents the Instrumental Music award to Kim Green. The award was shared with Kendal Wolfe.
June Coshow (CHS 1957) presents the Computer Technology award to Michael Schultz.
Laura Johnson received the Voc. Agriculture award from Tom Monroe (CHS 1952).
Paul Borthick received the Art award from Ron Evans.
Kim Green and Kendal Wolfe (the Instrumental Music award winners) play a duet for the banquet crowd.
Orval Blunt, Jr. presented a check for $500 to the Nifty Fifties Alumni Association from his employer (Zebco). This will help the group give several $1000 and/or $500 scholarships to a few of the scholastic winners above. Those scholarships won't be announced until the May 17th CHS awards assembly.
Link to the Nifty Fifties Web Site